Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been busy with college and just life in general. But mostly have been travelling to and from college. I obviously go up to college on the train, nothing new there. To keep you all updated I decided to do a post on what strange encounters I have had on the train, only in the past week. I think this is proof that Perth is a very diverse city!

Firstly, the view from the train between North Fremantle and Victoria Street, is just gorgeous. I’m talking beautiful view of the ocean and the beautiful sandy beach. I always make a point of looking at this view. I will put my book down and look through the window at this view. Not to harp on about the view but you need to understand that I always do this. All the time! On every train journey. For the past week there have been people sitting directly across from me and seem to think that I am staring them out of it…….. Not good. I know make a point to be like wow what a view and act all touristy so they also turn around so it’s not as awkward. But it still is!

Anyway the train journey is full of awkward encounters and staring at people without realising you are staring etc. If you are claustrophobic, do not take the train during rush hour! Like at all! I have gotten way to close to people on the train. Do you remember that ad from a while ago of people on the train and this poor person is shoved beside this big burly guy with sweaty armpits? That happened to me, more than once! I am a small person so I get shoved into the corner with big tall people standing in front of me. I don’t really care that much cause then I get to hold on to the rail on the wall instead of stretching for the handrails on the top of the cart. One problem with this is that everybody else still stretches up, and I am the height of their armpit which gets pretty stinky after a hot day in Perth!

Speaking of awkward encounters, I managed to get a seat on a busy train, score for me. Until a middle aged guy with short shorts decided to stand right in front of me…… I would wear these shorts as underwear they were that short….. Not a view I wanted for a twenty minute train journey.

On a way better note(not that that’s that hard to do but anyway) who’s on the train home on evening while surrounded by high school kids(who really make me question my desire to become a teacher, like seriously what is wrong with the next generation?). Anyway mini rant over! On my way home on the train I was going over the Fremantle bridge and seen Dolphins!!! DOLPHINS PEOPLE,!!! Sorry I cannot contain my excitement! They were just cruising along beside the bridge like whatevs. And I was internally screaming!

Perth is a diverse city by the amount of people that are on the train that are not Australian! I mean seriously French, German, South african, irish(a lot of irish), English, Scottish, American! So much people! That’s not even half the people I have encountered! There have been good and there have been bad but hey it is an expeirence in itself!

wish me luck though cause I don’t think I can handle many more arm pit journeys! Just saying!